top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharles

Hurry up and wait!

These things are a lot more involved in setting up nowadays, especially when I already have lots of material to add. That said there will be days that blog posts will come three or four a day and then nothing for a week or more. Some of this will because in preparing a post I'll re-read my sources and end up re-evaluating my work, or in the case of actual braids re-making them; some of it will be depression and apathy getting in the way. Hence the old military saying of hurry up and wait, a flurry of activity only to have to wait around while other things happen.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tension Experiment Part 1

Six months since my last blog update, sorry for taking so long life sometimes takes interesting turns. I’m a member of a reenactment group and every year we have a arts and sciences showcase. It’s not

Apathy, Delays, and...Woodworking?

I have to apologize for the lack of posts recently; I had been aiming for at least once a week. I recently graduated with my Masters in Library and Information Sciences and had had zero job interviews

Timed experiments: Finger loop vs Marudai

Well, three data points don't make a trend but hopefully it gives hope for future data points. This last Saturday I was at an event called Clothiers where I had three people take part in my experiment

bottom of page